Quick Updates

by spaghettipirate

Because I am beat, and beause law school is a lot more draining then I had even imagined it to be, let me succinctly surmise the last month.

I went to London. I went to the Olympics. I was at the Olympics Stadium. I saw Jessica Ennis. I saw Mexico defeat Senegal in an INTENSE match that would take them to gold. I swam two more times in the Hapstead ponds. And I liked it the third time.

R came down again into Budapest. We went to the Sziget festival. It was INCREDIBLE two days of music and party. It was followed by the Gellert baths. R had never been and so it was a nice way to work out the stress from the festival.

We took a 2 day trip in Vienna. It was wonderfully beautiful.

I went to a tea-house. I drank real weird but oh so tasty tea.

Then my RyanAir flight got delayed. 6 hours. We woke up at 3 am only to be told our flight couldnt arrive until 12:30.  Anger anger and no food.

I had one of the best Sundays of my life. Picnics, ponds, music, frizbee. I did puzzles and had Indian food. It was exactly everything I want my future Sundays to bring.

I came back to the USA. I had to bid R a ‘ciao bella’ until Christmas.

Law school began. And I am knackered.

I know at one point I will want to pen more of this trip to this blog, and I may start on it this weekend simply so that I will never forget it.

That and all our photos help too.

